You Maniacs! You blew it up! Ah, damn you! God damn you all to hell!

Oh wait… wrong Apes film.

We figured it was finally time to give the age-old tale of man versus ape the historical significance it deserved — immortality via museum diorama! Complete with miniature burnt-out cop cars, period specific graffiti and tons of dry ice.

More Behind-the-Scenes:
slanted.org/project/adult-swim-dawn-of-the-planet-of-the-apes/

//

Client: Adult Swim // adultswim.com/
Agency: Boss Creative // yesboss.co/
Creative Director: Daniel Garcia // danielgarcia.tv/

Production Company: Slanted Studios // slanted.org/
Director: Michelle Higa Fox // higafox.com/

DP: Chris Willmore // vimeo.com/36777199
Storyboard Artist: Richard Rodriguez // richrodriguez.blogspot.com/

Art Director: Rachel McIntosh // razorproductions.com/
Scenic Artists: Jonathan Ehrenberg // jonathanehrenberg.com/, Mickie Quinn Boggs // mightyproductions.com/
Matte Painter: Mark Molnar // markmolnar.com/
Production Assistant: Stephanie Swart // stephanieswart.com/

Compositing: David Hobizal // hobizal.com/
Additional Design: Alex Mapar // alexmapar.com/
Color: Erin Kilkenny // erinkilkenny.com/, David Hobizal // hobizal.com/

Special Thanks: Mixtape Club // mixtapeclub.com/, Aaron Lampell // aaronlampell.com/

June 2014

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…