Malian guitarist Sidi Touré and kuntigui master Jambala Maiga.

Sidi Touré US tour dates!
Saturday, Sep 10 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Thunderbird Cafe
Sunday, Sep 11 - Bowling Green, OH @ Swamp Arts Festival
Friday, Sep 16 - Chicago, IL @ Brilliant Corners of Popular Amusements (8 PM)
Saturday, Sep 17 - Chicago, IL @ Old Town School Of Folk Music (World Music Festival)
Tuesday, Sep 20 - Minneapolis, MN @ The Cedar Cultural Center
Thursday, Sep 22 - Chicago, IL @ Daley Plaza
Friday, Sep 23 - Bloomington, IN @ Lotus Fest
Saturday, Sep 24 - Bloomington, IN @ Lotus Fest
Monday, Sep 26 - Erie, PA @ Erie Art Museum
Tuesday, Sep 27 - Erie, PA @ Erie Art Museum
Wednesday, Sep 28 - Erie, PA @ Erie Art Museum
Thursday, Sep 29 - Toronto, ON @ Small World Music Festival
Saturday, Oct 1 - Peterborough, ON @ Chakaville
Sunday, Oct 2 - Montreal, QC @ Casa Del Popolo
Tuesday, Oct 4 - Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse
Wednesday, Oct 5 - Boston, MA @ Somerville Theater
Thursday, Oct 6 - Troy, NY @ Sanctuary
Friday, Oct 7 - Pittsboro, NC @ Shakori Hills
Saturday, Oct 8 - Pittsboro, NC @ Shakori Hills
Thursday, Oct 13 New York, NY @ Lincoln Center Atrium
Friday, Oct 14 - Brooklyn, NY @ BAM
Saturday, Oct 15 - Marlboro, NY @ Falcon Arts
Sunday, Oct 16 - Philadelphia, PA @ Crossroads

Sidi Touré - "Sahel Folk" available now on Thrill Jockey Records
thrilljockey.com/catalog/index.html?id=105176

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…