KONTRAST is a Nueva Forma curated, audio / visual electronic music event.

Ultimately, KONTRAST is an idea for a creative social gathering, and a way for creative, audio/visual electronic music performances to move away from cramped clubs and into more eclectic and ornate settings where the artistry of the medium can be better explored and appreciated.

Our hope is to make KONTRAST a bi-annual event, taking place every winter & every summer.

The following artists performed in the inaugural KONTRAST event:

• etbonz / DJ set - soundcloud.com/etbonz
• cloudburst / live audio performance - nuevaforma.com/artists/cloudburst
• Marc Fischer / live audio performance - 12k.com/index.php/site/artists/marcus_fischer/
• Mark Henrickson / VJ set
• Sleepyhead / live audio performance - dismalcitypdx.com/
• Miori / VJ set - nuevaforma.com/artists/miori
• Masmöd / live audio performance - nuevaforma.com/artists/masmod
• Exit Signs (Pinscape) / live audio performance - nuevaforma.com/artists/pinscape
• Creta / live audio performance - nuevaforma.com/artists/creta

Our inaugural launch for KONTRAST took place February 4th, 2011, in the Ziba Design auditorium in Portland, Oregon, and was made possible by the following partners:

• Colorcubic - colorcubic.com
• Nueva Forma - nuevaforma.com
• ThinkAV - thinkav.com
• Behance - behance.com
• Filter Digital - filterdigital.com
• Umpqua Bank - umpquabank.com
• MacForce - macforce.com
• Ninkasi Brewing - ninkasibrewing.com

KONTRAST creative direction & montage edit by:

• Colorcubic - colorcubic.com

KONTRAST curator & coordinator:

• Nueva Forma - nuevaforma.com

Montage Music by:

• A Gap Between - soundcloud.com/a-gap-between

KONTRAST footage provided by:

• Aaron Sjogren - cargocollective.com/aaron_sjogren
• Johnny Le - johnny-le.com/
• Matthew Schevchenko

For more info, please visit » kontrastevent.com

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…