Gala from Berlin 2011 Live in HD/5.1 Dolby

Saturday, 31 December 2011, 18:30 CET

Berliner Philharmoniker
Sir Simon Rattle
Evgeny Kissin, piano

Antonín Dvořák Slavonic Dance No. 1, Op. 46 in C Major

Edvard Grieg Symphonic Dance No. 2, Op. 64
Piano Concerto A minor Op. 16

Maurice Ravel Alborada del gracioso (orchestra version from “Miroirs”)

Richard Strauss Salome’s dance from “Salome”

Igor Stravinsky The Firebird (Danse infernale, Berceuse and Finale)

Johannes Brahms Hungarian Dance No. 1 in G minor

This year the Berliner Philharmoniker and their musical director Sir Simon Rattle welcome the New Year together with highly awarded/multi-awarded Russian pianist Evgeny Kissin. Kissin's musicality, the depth and poetic quality of his interpretations, and his extraordinary virtuosity have placed him at the forefront of today's pianists.

Length: approx. 110’ HD/5.1 Dolby

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…