When Matthew Lillard (aka Shaggy) visits The High Bar, he's in front of the camera where we are accustomed to seeing him as in films such as SCREAM, SLC PUNK and SPOONER. However, it is his first venture behind the camera, directing the adaptation of FAT KID RULES THE WORLD which inspires this spirited conversation with host Warren Etheredge, during which they question the prudence of career shifts, audience's attention drifts and the pure joy of musical theater. Most of all, they raise a toast to and raise the bar for... directorial debuts. Zoinks!

(For more conversation, click here for Warren's chat with Matthew at Slamdance in 2009: thewarrenreport.com/2009/02/18/slamdance-09-matthew-lillard-spooner/)

Produced by Jason Ganwich, Mike Astle and Warren Etheredge

Directed by Dan Monaghan

Crew: Mike Astle, Kari Sue Baumann, Nancy Dragun, Jason Ganwich, Mike McGrath, Tyler Milligan, Robyn Scaringi, Matt Sheldon, Alisa Tyrrill and Alexander Walsh

Edited by: Robyn Scaringi

Music courtesy: Miztaklean - Beat Z69 Project

Shot on location at Bastille (thanks to Deming Maclise, James Lechener and Jason Stoneburner)

Gift bag contributors:

Bakon Vodka (bakonvodka.com/)
Cupcake Royale (cupcakeroyale.com/)
Dipti's Chai Tea Masala (naturallynirvana.com/)
The Gifted Vine Wine Company (giftedvine.com/)
Lather Unusual (latherunusual.com/)
Seattle Sorbets (seattle-sorbets.com/)
Sin In Linen (sininlinen.com/)
Sip & Ship (sipandship.com/)
Skydottir Epic Cookies (skydottir.com/)
Theo Chocolate (theochocolate.com/)

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…