Multimedia Night: Women in Multimedia - Additional Photographers for Arte Fiera was presented at Spazio Labo'|Center of Photography in Bologna, Italy, 1/28/2012. Curated by Erica McDonald. See DEVELOP Tube vimeo.com/channels/developphoto for a selection of the solo multimedia pieces that we featured, or see some other pieces included in the event in the album here: vimeo.com/album/1823033

Photographers in the Additional Photographers for Arte Fiera slideshow include Aga Luczakowska agaluczakowska.com/, Amy Lombard amylombard.com/, Andrea Gjestvang andreagjestvang.com, Bieke Depoorterhttp://www.biekedepoorter.be/, Chloe Dewe Mathews chloedewemathews.com/, Christina Paige christinapaige.com/, Emily Schiffer emilyschiffer.com/, Glenna Gordon glennagordon.com/, Hillary Atiyeh hillaryatiyeh.com/, Ilse Frech ilsefrech.com/, Jessica Hilltout jessicahilltout.com/, Livia Corona liviacorona.com/, Liz Hingley lizhingley.com/, Lori Grinker lorigrinker.com/, Mary Beth Meehan marybethmeehan.com/, Michelle Frankfurter michellefrankfurterphotos.com/, Mona Simon monasimon.com, Nancy Siesel nancysiesel.com/, Olya Ivanova olyaivanova.com/, Tanya Habjouqa tanyahabjouqa.com/, Winky Lewis winkylewis.com/ and Ying Ang yingangphoto.com/.

Women in Multimedia is a rich selection of multimedia projects by some of the most important women photographers on the international scene. Multimedia Night: Women in Multimedia was realized in collaboration with Slideluck Potshow slideluckpotshow.com/, Daylight Magazine daylightmagazine.org/, FlakPhoto.com flakphoto.com/, Prospekt prospekt.it/ and DEVELOP vimeo.com/channels/developphoto - with special thanks to Food For Your Eyes foodforyoureyes.tumblr.com, the Vivian Maier/John Maloof Collection and Panos Pictures.

Multimedia Night: Women in Multimedia was curated by Laura De Marco and Erica McDonald for Arte fiera, at Spazio Labo'|Center of Photography tinyurl.com/spaziolabo in Bologna, Italy, 1/28/2012.

In addition to this group slideshow, solo multimedia pieces featuring the works of Aglaé Bory, Alexandra Boulat, Alisa Resnik, Amy Touchette, Anastasia Taylor-Lind , Andrea Diefenbach, Anna Boyiazis, Anna Nemtsova, Anne Huijnen, Audrey Bardou, Betty Ras, Brenda Ann Kenneally, Carolyn Drake, Cristina Vatielli, Elinor Carucci, Erica McDonald, Erika Larsen, Esther Levine, Hayley Austin, Helen Levitt, Helen Twomey, Jenn Ackerman, Jennette Williams, Jen Plaskowitz, Jodi Bieber, Juliana Beasley, Julie Blackmon, Justine Reyes, Katrin Björk, Keliy Anderson-Staley, Kim Reierson, Kirsten Luce, Laura El-Tantawy, Lauren Hermele, Lynette Astair, Maise Crow, Mery Agakhanyan, Mila Teshaieva, Mirjam Siefert, Nandita Raman, Rena Effendi, Rose Marie Cromwell, Sarah Girner, Sarah Pickering, Shannon Jensen, Sophia Wallace, Stephanie Sinclair, Susan Morelock, Susan Worsham, Tatiana Plotnikova, Tatjana Schlör, Wendy Marijnissen and Vivian Maier were presented at Spazio Labo' for Multimedia Night: Women in Multimedia.

Music: “Night Owl” (by Broke For Free)
tinyurl.com/6tenwpj

This video is part of the DEVELOP Tube Channel which can be found at vimeo.com/channels/developphoto. DEVELOP Tube is an educational resource which features interviews, profiles, lectures & films about photojournalism, fine art photography & documentary photography.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…