East side railroad tunnel of Providence, Rhode Island. The Tunnel was opened on November 16, 1908 at cost of $2 million. It runs 5,080 feet, under College Hill, from Gano Street to Benefit Street and is currently abandoned and sealed.
The Project focused on reusing and re-adapting the abandoned tunnel into a future cinema.
“How can the visitors maximize the experience of the tunnel while feeling the movie going event?”
By creating different levels throughout the tunnel and centering the design element in a core theater that expands and contracts, allowed the visitors to be situated in different levels of the tunnel and allowed them to view the space in varieties of perspective.
Loading more stuff…
Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?