Watch the concert in full and free of charge at!/les-arts-florissants-monteverdi-madrigals-second-book

Excerpt from a performance at the Cité de la musique, broadcasted live on, and on December 16, 2011.

Claudio Monteverdi
Secondo libro de madrigali
9. Donna, nel mio ritorno

Les Arts Florissants
Paul Agnew, conductor, tenor
Maud Gnidzaz, soprano
Hannah Morrison, soprano
Marie Gautrot, contralto
Sean Clayton, tenor
Callum Thorpe, bass

This concert is part of the complete Monteverdi Madrigals series performed by Les Arts Florissants conducted by Paul Agnew at the Cité de la Musique, the théâtre de Caen and the Valladolid Centro Cultural Miguel Delibes.

Each year, webcasts over 80 free live concerts and offers a catalogue of over 900 classical music films available through subscription. More information on

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…