A string quartet performance in two acts featuring three pieces from the 1960s to the present that play with conventions of music notation and performance, and a haunting 30-minute piece from the 1990s with an uncanny spectral interplay.

Program Info:

Earle Brown, String Quartet
Peter Ablinger, Wachstum und Massenmord
Alex Mincek, String Quartet No. 3 “lift-tilt-filter-split”
Horaţiu Rădulescu, String Quartet No. 5 “before the universe was born”

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…