To celebrate the inaugural Scottish Album of the Year (SAY) Award, creative content communication company Inner Ear produced a live stream of the ceremony and conducted a series of backstage interviews.

Run by the Scottish Music Industry Association, with support from the Scottish Government through Creative Scotland, the 2012 SAY Award was won by Bill Wells and Aidan Moffat for their album Everything's Getting Older. The other nine shortlisted acts were Mogwai, King Creosote and Jon Hopkins, Rustie, Tommy Smith, Mungo's Hi Fi, Remember Remember, Conquering Animal Sound and Happy Particles. The award ceremony took place on Tuesday 19 June at Film City in Glasgow with additional support from Dewar's and WEST.

This video was produced by Inner Ear ( and features interviews by Anny Deery, Matthew Sweeney and Le' Anne Whitley with camera work by Paul Fegan. It also features extracts from the live stream with vision mixing by Ryan Addams, camera by Kurt Abernethy and Benny Robb, produced by Dougal Perman.

For more information on the SAY Award visit To find out more about the Scottish Music Industry Association, please visit

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…