** WATCH THE 75 MINUTE MAKING OF DOCUMENTARY HERE vimeo.com/64125169 **

This was Danny Lacey's first major short film project, shot in late 2010. Just over a year after he started the whole filmmaking journey, knowing very little about the filmmaking process previously.

The budget for the film was just over £11,000 which was raised entirely through Crowd Funding. Danny almost closed the film down on day one after suddenly feeling like a fish out of water but soon got in to the swing of things.

It was the start of The Filmmaker's Journey as Danny began sharing the whole process online via dannylaceyfilm.co.uk and twitter.com/dannylaceyfilm

Shot on Super 16mm on the ARRI SR3 (with Fuji film stock).

Starring: Margeret Clunie, Vincent Regan, Tristam Summers, Susie Amy, Megan Nicholson

PRODUCER/DIRECTOR: Danny Lacey (dannylaceyfilm.co.uk)
CO-PRODUCER: Oli Lewington (olilewington.co.uk)
EXECUTIVE PRODUCER: Chris Jones (chrisjonesblog.com)
EXECUTIVE PRODUCER: Jacqui Blay (twitter.com/jacquiblay)
PRODUCTION MANAGER: Bethan Davies
SCRIPT EDITOR: Danny Stack (dannystack.blogspot.co.uk)
CASTING DIRECTOR: Leoni Kibbey (leonikibbey.com)
PR CONSULTANT: Rachel Devenport (devenportpr.wordpress.com)
1ST AD: Tamsyn O' Connor (twitter.com/tamsynoconnor)
DoP: David Beaumont (davidbeaumont.co.uk)
CAMERA OPERATOR: David Armstrong (twitter.com/stretchdave)
FOCUS PULLER: Jason Cuddy (jasoncuddy.com)
CLAPPER/LOADER: David Van Der Zanden
GRIP: Simon Meehan
GAFFER: Tom Salmon
GAFFER'S ASSISTANT: Andy Eccleston
PRODUCTION SOUND: Johan Maertens (AMPS) (freelanceavs.co.uk)
BOOM OPERATOR: Phil Killingsworth
PRODUCTION DESIGN: Joanna Tattersall
PRODUCTION DESIGN ASSISTANT: Katie Lock
COSTUME: Amy Wheldrake
COSTUME ASSISTANT: Cassie Brodigan
MAKE-UP & HAIR: Melanie Lenihan
MAKE-UP ASSISTANTS: Zahra Hassani / Amy Jane Waterhouse
PROD. ASSISTANT #1: Ash Yates
PROD. ASSISTANT #2: Saxon Rix
PROD. ASSISTANT #3: Izmar Badzic
PROD. ASSISTANT #4: Anthony Beckwith
PROD. ASSISTANT #5: Richard Watkinson
STILLS PHOTOGRAPHY: Anna Whiteoak

EDITOR: Mark Talbot-Butler (imdb.com/name/nm0847986)
VISUAL EFFECTS: Chris Taylor (lvjmovie.com)
VISUAL EFFECTS SUPERVISOR: Russ Wharton
GRADING AND MASTERING: andrewdobsonbroadcastservices.co.uk
DUBBING MIXER: Mike Aiton (mikerophonics.com)
COMPOSER: Niklas Aman (niklasaman.com)

Please do take a moment to rate the film on IMDb here imdb.com/title/tt2333654

Thank you for watching.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…