Filmed for Autobiographia; a mixed media exhibition.

Featuring; Anna Horne, Bronek Kozka, Jayson Fox, Andrey Walkling, Jeremy Piert, Rebecca Kammer, Gus Clutterbuck, Adam Murakami, Luku, Joshua Searson, Kerri Ann Wright & amira.h. 

Curated by Adam Murakami

August 22 - September 13 2012, Light Square Gallery, Adelaide College of the Arts, Tafe SA, 39 Light Square, Adelaide

Supported by: Fox Creek Wines, TAFE SA, JUMP Mentoring / Australia Council / BHP, Illuminart, Veganised Catering and Tooth and Nail Studios.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Autobiographia; an exploration of self, is an individual approach to a lcuratorial theme by a collection of twelve South Australian & Victorian artists.

The theme being that of the personal narrative; investigating this through reflection, self-exploration and the internal to external readings of one’s own experiences and perspectives in life.

This has resulted in a collection of a variety of works from artists
working in a range of backgrounds, mediums, stories and locales.

While most art can in turn be related to the life of the artist, this
exhibtion is a focused effort by all involved to investigate that area more intensely. Providing a collective, yet individual examination of the response to the notion of self, through visual art.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Links:

Light Square Gallery: lightsquaregallery.tumblr.com/
Adam Murakami: amurakami.com
Anna Horne: visualarts.net.au/gallery/annahorne
Bronek Kozka: kozka.com
Jeremy Piert: jeremypiert.com/
Rebecca Kammer: rebeccakammer.com/
Andrey Walkling: andreywalkling.com/
Joshua Searson: joshuasearson.pixpasites.com/
Luku: luku.com.au

Fox Creek: foxcreekwines.com/
TAFESA: tafesa.edu.au/adelaide-college-of-the-arts
JUMP Mentoring: jump.australiacouncil.gov.au/
Illuminart: illuminart.com.au/
Tooth and Nail: toothandnail.net.au/
Veganised Catering: facebook.com/pages/Veganised/212676942128104

Filmed by Adam Murakami and Jon Avila, Post Pro by Adam Murakami

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…