Snob Theater: The Short Concert Film is a small dose of the atmosphere that was the monthly comedy variety show Snob Theater that ran for 2 years in San Francisco. The film stars Coree Spencer, Chris Thayer, Shanti Charan, Steven Pearl, Drennon Davis, Rick Overton, Debbie Neigher, and Laura and Anton of Foxtails Brigade. It’s produced and hosted by Shawn Robbins, and directed by Scott Oller.
Snob Theater started as a small monthly variety show at The Dark Room Theater in San Francisco’s gritty and historic Mission District. It blossomed into a critically acclaimed series and a unique outlet for the best comedians and musicians to pass through SF and perform smart and interesting material.

"When I reluctantly performed on it a few months ago, I quickly realized the "Snobs" know what they're doing. I don't know how they know, but the show --- and the flow of show between musicians and comedians -- is Tony the Tiger quality grrrrrrrrrrrreat! It doesn't really matter who's on the show, it's just a cool mix. The whole is greater than the sum of it's blah blah blah. You get it. It's like Voltron."
- W. Kamau Bell, Totally Biased with W. Kamau Bell

"The Snob Theater showcase at The Hawthorne Theater (at Bridgetown Comedy Festival 2011 in Portland, OR) was pretty solid gold." - Alison Hallett, Portland Mercury

"Snob Theater is genius. It's a beautiful and truly awesome fusion of great comedy and great local music. I came out for Snob Theater a little while back and was beyond impressed. It was such a fun concept and housed in the Dark Room - it's got a ton of character."
- Jessica T., Yelp.com

"...deeply artistic and punk rock and felini like. I'll remember it for sures." - Michael Musika

Artists Websites:
Shawn Robbins - snobtheater.tumblr.com/shawnrobbins
Coree Spencer - coreespencer.tumblr.com/
Shanti Charan - shanticharan.tumblr.com/
Chris Thayer - thisischristhayer.com/
Foxtails Brigade - foxtailsbrigade.com/
Steven Pearl - facebook.com/steven.pearl1
Drennon Davis - drennondavis.weebly.com/
Rick Overton - rickoverton.net/
Debbie Neigher - debbieneigher.com/

The Dark Room - darkroomsf.com/

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…