This is a fragment of the beautiful music drama by Lucia Ronchetti, an Italian incredible composer, I had the chance to hear different times:
Naufragio di terra
Music-drama for 7 witnesses and mixed chorus (2011)
(on the Earthquake, 6 April 2009, L’Aquila)
Texts based on testimony collated by Guido Barbieri
with fragments from Hölderlin, Shelley, Voltaire
Concept and dramturgy by Guido Barbieri
Commission: Società Aquilana dei Concerti B. Barattelli
First performance: 28-4-2012, Basilica di Collemaggio, L’Aquila
Ready Made Ensemble, Corale L’Aquila, Coro L. Sabatini di Albano
Gianluca Ruggeri (conductor)
Publisher: Rai Trade
Duration: 50’ca

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…