(From the press release) Virtuoso Cuban musician Pedro Alfonso, who has played with the likes of Gloria Estefan, Shakira and Juanes, presents a musical journey around the world like never before. Alfonso and his extraordinary group of musicians create a variety of styles and rhythms taking the audience on an unforgettable journey with soundtracks of blues, tango, Cuban son and Latin jazz.

Alfonso and his spectacular musicians are part of South Miami-Dade Cultural Center’s brand new Cabaret Series which offers an array of relaxed lounge-style performances in an intimate black box theater setting with food and drinks available for purchase. The first shows are slated for Friday, October 5 at 8:30pm and Saturday, October 6 at 8:30pm and 10:30pm and have a “Latin” and “Blues” theme. “Latin Blues” promises to be a very special show where the intensity of these two musical genres, supported by a captivating repertoire, invade your senses and transport you to the very essence of music ... dance for your soul.
Future shows lined up for Pedro Alfonso and his musicians include Jazz and World Percussion on Friday, November 2, 8:30pm and Saturday, November 3, 8:30pm and 10:30pm; Flamenco: Spanish Heritage on Friday, January 4, 8:30pm and Saturday, January 5, 8:30pm and 10:30pm; Tango Concept on Friday, February 1, 8:30pm and Saturday, February 2, 8:30pm and 10:30pm; Violin and Comedy, Friday, March 1, 8:30pm and Saturday, March 2 at 8:30pm and 10:30pm; and South American Fusion (from Brazil to Cuba), Friday, April 5, 8:30pm and Saturday, April 6, 8:30pm and 10:30p.m.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…