Conrad Birdie, the hip-swiveling, gold lamé-clad rock star in the 1960 Tony Award-winning Broadway musical, “Bye Bye Birdie,” will be appearing at Northwestern University’s Evanston campus this summer.

“Bye Bye Birdie” will run for 11 matinee and evening shows at the Ethel M. Barber Theater, 30 Arts Circle Drive, during the Theatre and Interpretation Center of Northwestern University’s 2009 Summer Music Theatre Festival.

Under the direction of Northwestern’s Music Theatre Program director and Joseph Jefferson Award-winning Dominic Missimi, performances of “Bye Bye Birdie” will be held at 8 p.m. Friday, July 24; 8 p.m. Saturday, July 25; 2 p.m. Sunday, July 26; 8 p.m. Thursday, July 30; 8 p.m. Friday, July 31; 8 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 1; 2 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 2; 8 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 6; 8 p.m. Friday, Aug. 7; 8 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 8; and 2 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 9.

northwestern.edu/newscenter/stories/2009/06/birdie.html

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…