The second special two-day event on contemporary "silent" moving image and experimental sound in Cyprus/Nicosia at ARTos foundation within the framework of the 4th X-Dream Festival.

On Friday 14th and Saturday 15th of December 2012, musicians from Germany, Japan, Italy, Poland, Greece and Cyprus met at the ARTos Foundation and performed live soundtracks for "silent" video and film works by contemporary creators. On the second day of this special two-day event, performances took place with unique self-made instruments.

Participating were: Marco Brosolo, Shingo Inao, natrYX, Xaver Xylophon, Costas Lolos (Some-take Trio), Memnon Arestis (Some-take Trio), Markos Ioannou (Some-take Trio), Yiannis Christofides, Kyriakos Efthymiou, Andreas Vrahimis, Kyriakos Efthymiou, Stelios Frangos, Marina Kountouridou, Tomash Ghzegovskyy, Andreas Moustoukis, Marios Nicolaou, Ioanna Frangou, Afrodite Nicolaou, Georgios Stavrou


14. December 2012
Animationfilmprogram 1
"(De)construction of Space"
"Last Day of the Republic"
Reynold Reynolds (DE/US) 2010, 08:00 min
music by Yiannis Christofides (CY) & Kyriakos Efthymiou (CY) voice, computer
based on a text by Andreas Vrahimis

"Sleeper in Metropolis"
Sandra Trierweiler, Eva Hartmann, Manuela Hartl (DE) 2008, 05:22 min
music by Some-take Trio (CY) drums, guitar, violin

Andreas Koch (DE) 2010, 03:51 min
music by Some-take Trio (CY) drums, guitar, violin

"Wak Yak"
Erik Janson (SE) 2011, 01:54min
music by Afrodite Nicolaou (CY) bass

Steven Briand (FR) 2012, 01:30 min
music by Afrodite Nicolaou (CY) bass

"Buscam No.2"
Matthias Fritsch (DE) 2001, 03:17 min
music by Shingo Inao (DE/JP) Qgo & piano

"A ras de suelo"
Amanda Lopez (ES) 2010, 05:07 min
music by Shingo Inao (DE/JP) Qgo & piano
- short break -

Animationfilmprogram 2
A Selection of Animations from Germany
Cristian Wiesenfeld (DE) 02:30min, 2011
music by Marco Brosolo (IT/DE) electronics, voice, guitar

"Intelligent Design"
Wojtek Skowron (PL/DE) 03:10 min, 2010
music by Georgios Stavrou (CY) electric guitar

Nikki Schuster (DE) 07:00 min, 2010
music composed by Andreas Moustoukis (CY) & performed by Marios Nicolau (CY)

"Zyklus 1"
Xaver Xylophon, Sebastian Lörscher, Benedikt Rugar (DE), Celine Van de Felde (NL) 01:40min, 2009
music by Xaver Xylophon (DE) piano

Xaver Xylophon, Miriam Frank, Georg Utz (DE) 07:00min, 2009
music by Xaver Xylophon (DE) piano

15. December 2012

Focus: Animalfilms

"Oh Dear"
Nicolas Provost (BE) 01:03min, 2004
music by Marco Brosolo (IT/DE)

"Love me or kill me"
Sven Haeberlein (DE) 05:17min, 2010
music by Marco Brosolo (IT/DE) Xaver Xylophon (DE)

Matthias Fritsch (DE) 2012, 06:45min
music by Xaver Xylophon (DE) piano

Maria Papacharalambous (CY) 02:09 min, 2010
music composed by by Marina Kountouridou (CY) and Tomash Ghzegovsky (PL/CY)
performed by Tomash Ghzegovsky

"The Dragonfly and the Ant"
Władysław Starewicz (RU) 04:48min, 1913
music by Stelios Frangos (CY) guitar

- short break -

Program 2
Solo performances by moving silence musicians with special instruments
Ioanna Frangou (CY) Flamenco-steps-performance for film:
Wojtek Skowron "Urban Legends 1" 2:29min

performance by natrYX (GR)
based on a poem by Mirosluv Holub (CZ)
performance with custom made instrument

performance by Shingo Inao (JP/DE) with selmade instrument Qgo

performance by Marco Brosolo (IT/DE) with self-made instrument AST
3 electronic songs with texts by italian poet Federico Tavan (from new EP "Volo Sbranato" by Marco Brosolo; )

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…