Derek Vincent Smith is delighted to announce the release date of his new full-length album, A Color Map of the Sun, on July 2, 2013. With such a unique and expansive recording process it was essential to capture the making of the album. The footage was shot over two years in multiple cities where some part of the recording and producing process took place. It will give viewers a unique and intimate look at the creation of the collection of work that is A Color Map of the Sun. The documentary will be released this summer.

True to the Pretty Lights style, the new album will be available for download at NO COST on the day of release. It will also be available as a double-disc CD, on vinyl and on iTunes.

Download the first single, "Around The Block" feat. Talib Kweli, at no cost now and pre-order the album at

Read about why Pretty Lights is selling this album here:

All footage shot by Krystle Blackburn.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…