I GOT YOU ON TAPE is a copenhagen-based outfit that was formed in 2004. It consists of Jacob Bellens, Jacob Funch, Jeppe Skovbakke and Rune Kielsgaard. They released their self-titled debutalbum in 2006 with great succes, followed by "2 " in 2007, both on the label Auditorium. Since then they have changed label to Tigerspring and released an EP with various artists remixing tape songs and two new singles. Their third album Spinning for the cause is being released in October 2009. The music is based around Lead-singer Jacob Bellens' esoteric poetry and has been described as dark experimental indie pop.


a film by vincent moon
produced by spot festival
sounds by hanna bjork valsdottir & martin ross
mix by rune borup

shot during the Spot Festival 2009, aarhus, may 2009

and more on temporarycopenhagen.com

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…