A lecture about Steampunk that was held by Marcus Rauchfuß in June 2013 at the Anglistics and Americanistics-Institute of TH Dortmund. If you want to know what the heck this "Steampunk" is, that everybody is talking about, this video is for you.

Sources für the images and music quoted in the lecture can be found in the end credits.

Links:

Marcus' Blog (german & english): daily-steampunk.com
Clockworker (german): clockworker.de
Brass Goggles (english): brassgoggles.co.uk
Steampunk Museum (english): thesteampunkmuseum.com
Dieselpunks: dieselpunks.org

Sven Möller - Steampunk-Design: steampunk-design.de
Horatius Steam: steampunk-design.com

Anja Bagus - Aetherhertz: anja-bagus.de

Vadim Voitekhovitch: voitv.deviantart.com
Myke Amend: mykeamend.com
~Simian-Cephalopod: simian-cephalopod.deviantart.com/

Abney Park: abneypark.com
Dolls Of New Albion: mochalab.bandcamp.com/album/the-dolls-of-new-albion-a-steampunk-opera
Victor Sierra: victorsierra.bandcamp.com
The Men That Will Not Be Blamed For Nothing: andrewoneill.co.uk/nothing

Euro Steam Con: eurosteamcon.com
Spanish Steampunk-Forum: thegoldengear.foroactivos.net
Aethercircus: aethercircus.blogspot.de

Warehouse 13: syfy.com/warehouse13
Bruce Boxleitner's Lantern City: lanterncitytv.com

Feder & Schwert: feder-und-schwert.com

TH Dortmund - Institut für Anglistik und Amerikanistik: englisch.tu-dortmund.de/cms/de/100_IAA/index.html

Edited by Stefan Holzhauer: phantanews.de

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…