Kernel is our visually stunning and exciting short sci-fi film created by a team of passionate artists using CG animation.

Synopsis: In the not to distant future a city lies bereft of intrigue and knowledge under a vast smog of ignorance. One man above the dreary bustle seeks to return the vitality of wisdom with his Cathexis Tree; a botanical marvel designed to absorb the clouds of discarded intellect roaming the rooftops and reproduce it in the form of Kernels. When haste precedes caution, Leonard discovers the true potential of his creation; that one must sow the seeds of knowledge to fight the rot of ignorance.

Credits:

Olly Skillman-Wilson: Director, Writer, Lighting Artist thepixelcrush.com
Laurence Nairne: Creative Producer, Script Editor, Animator linkedin.com/in/laurencenairne
Charlie Minnion: Lead Compositor, Editor, Storyboard Artist charlieminnion.com
Hugh Herbert: Writer, Animator animatedhughey.com
Dan Emmerson: Animation Director doodledemmy.co.uk
Luke Jefferson: Rigging, Texturing, Technical Director linkedin.com/pub/luke-jefferson/47/197/253
Kai Fraser: Dynamics, Stereography kaifraser.wordpress.com
Liam Fraser: Dynamics, Stereography liamfraser.com
Jake Jones: Modelling, Texturing, Compositing jake17jones.moonfruit.com
Ryan Mace: Modelling, Texturing, Compositing ryanmace.co.uk
Nigel Kitts: Lead Texture Artist, Animator linkedin.com/in/nigelkitts
Alan Matthewman: Fluid Dynamics, Cloth Simulation ajmatthewman.com

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…