Destruction (2013) 9' 17"
for 2 flutes, alto saxophone, french horn, bass drum, tam-tam & live-electronics
"Destruction" is a spectral composition with real- time live processing. My model for the form of the piece was a poem with a similar name, but I didn't want to inform the audience about the content of the poem, to give them any prototypical , because I wanted to contact the audience just through the sounds and noises .
The structure of the composition is so solid that the chance has almost no role in composition and playing. The piece could be analyzed from each dimension (pitch, timbre, intensity and duration).
*The whole score for the intruments and live-electronics has been notated exactly in real-time.(without any graphic notation and improvisation).
*All harmonies are based on the overtones of 3 notes (C-E-F#) and there are just a few inharmonic and subharmonized tones (except the noises from percussion instruments).

21 May 2013 (premier)
„Szenen VI"
Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität, Linz

07 June 2013
"Sound & Vision 7"
Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität, Linz
Cornelia Fiechtl : flute I
Lisa Freudenthaler :flute II
Philipp Haider: alto saxophone
Sun Yi: percussion
Raya Panova: french horn
Hassan Zanjirani Farahani: live-electronics
conducted by Julia Sitter

"special thanks to Andreas Weixler and Erland Maria Freudenthaler"

All the processing has been programmed in the software Max / MSP (Max 6.1)
Specs of used equipment:
* Acer Aspire V3-571G laptop with windows 8 , CPU Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4 GHz (turbo up to 3.4 GHz), 8 GB DDR3 Ram memory
* AKG C 391 B microphone * 6 for intruments + 2 overhead microphones
* Roland octa-capture audio interface
* Korg nanoKONTROL 2 midi controller
* Palmer DI Box * 4

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…