The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2013 was awarded jointly to James E. Rothman, Randy W. Schekman and Thomas C. Südhof 'for their discoveries of machinery regulating vesicle traffic, a major transport system in our cells'.
James E. Rothman was awarded the Dr H.P. Heineken Prize for Biochemistry and Biophysics 2000 for clarifying the mechanism of intracellular membrane fusion.


James E. Rothman kreeg de Dr. H.P. Heinekenprijs voor de Biochemie en Biofysica 2000 'voor de opheldering van het mechanisme van de intracellulaire membraanfusie'.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…