Art show opened 2-14-14 at Detroit Contemporary and runs through March 1st.

live music by: Turn To Crime
live set recorded by: Dominic Ciccodicola
video by: Manda Moran
art show curated by: Sheri Houghland & Manda Moran

Detroit Contemporary
5141 Rosa Parks
Detroit, MI 48208

features anonymous submissions on the theme of love/heartbreak from the following visual and literary artists among others:

Ash Nowak ashnowak.com/
James Baljo soundcloud.com/inzaneazylum
Amanda Le Claire huffingtonpost.com/amanda-leclaire
Scott Hocking scotthocking.com/
Laura Herberg listentodetroit.org
Steve Hughes stuporzine.com/
Nate Czarling nateczarling.see.me/
Eleni Zaharopoulos happyabandon.com/home.html
Rene'e Chlopan archinect.com/reneechlopan
Julian Spradlin juliandetroit.blogspot.com
Matthew Milia frontierruckus.com
Jen David facebook.com/illymack
Nick Jaskey nickjaskey.com/
Thomas Humery thomas-humery.com
Nellie Smydra nelliepop.tumblr.com
Lea Jeffire leajeffire.com
Carrie Walker revolvedetroit.com/meet-revolutionaries/carrie-walker
Amanda Itria amandaitria.blogspot.com/
Ben Saginaw annarborchronicle.com/2009/07/25/forth-from-its-hinges-nearly-unhinged/
Max Daley soundcloud.com/mr-lonely-2
Ryan Clancy jamaicanqueens.com
Dominic Ciccodicola nytimes.com/movies/person/1378392/Dominic-Ciccodicola/filmography
Malcolm Moran malcolmmoran.com/

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…