City Pages and the Gimme Noise music blog took part in the fundraising efforts to support Haiti in the wake of the devastating earthquake by organizing Gimme Shelter, A Benefit Concert for Haiti, featuring Solid Gold, Mark Mallman, Peter Wolf Crier, and Zoo Animal.

Net proceeds from Gimme Shelter benefited:
Red Cross Haiti Relief & Development Fund ( redcross.org )
Architecture for Humanity ( architectureforhumanity.org )

Performers:
Zoo Animal ( myspace.com/zooanimal )
Peter Wolf Crier ( peterwolfcrier.com )
Mark Mallman ( markmallman.wordpress.com )
Solid Gold ( myspace.com/solidgold )

Hosts:
Jen Boyles and Andrea Swensson of City Pages

Produced for Gimme Noise of City Pages ( gimmenoiseblog.com ) by MPLS.TV (MPLS.TV ) and Anthem Heart A/V ( anthemheart.com )

Editor and Director of Photography: Dan Huiting ( danhuiting.com )

Special Thanks to
Sonia Grover and First Avenue
John Coughlin of Empty's Tapes ( emptystapes.com )
CLIP at Carmichael Lynch

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…