Animated Review

  1. Video created by Julian Petschek at The California Institute of the Arts.

    ButterKrust vocals & lyrics by Katrina Recto AKA Kat Knoc
    Nana Splits' vocals by Jacob Gibson AKA C.U.B
    Beat production & Sweet Cream vocals by DJ Petroleum Jelly

    Hit us up on Soundcloud...

    soundcloud.com/katknoc
    soundcloud.com/dreamerjacob
    soundcloud.com/petroleumjelly

    This project also involved a bunch of amazing CalArts people, to whom I am eternally grateful:

    Ambar Navarro built the sets and props
    Tempe Hale made the Ritz hotel, Nana Splits' sunglasses and various other things sprinkled around
    Lizzy Klein painted ButterKrust (thank you so much.)
    Eben Zboch & Tomas Christian animated the stripper banana peel
    Siqi Song animated the hot dog octopus thing
    Calvin Frederick did some moco stuff
    Alicia Perez Poro made a bunch of background characters
    Carol Simone made Nana Splits' jewelery
    Nicholas Petschek made the eyes on the jealous jelly
    Jose Quique Rivera basically taught me everything I know about stop motion
    Stephen Chiodo taught me everything Quique left out and let me cast my puppets at his studio (THANK YOU)

    Drake and Lil Wayne inspire me everyday in so many ways, I love you guys.

    # vimeo.com/97088156 Uploaded 292K Plays / / 99 Comments Watch in Couch Mode

  2. Writer and historian Matthew Sweet un-stitches the literary origins of Frankenstein.

    Commissioned by Sky, this is the first of three films to illustrate the literary inspirations behind Penny Dreadful, a major drama series created by John Logan starring Josh Hartnett, Timothy Dalton, Eva Green and Billie Piper.

    Dracua:
    vimeo.com/97122627
    Dorian Gray:
    vimeo.com/96314060

    CREDITS
    Commissioned by Sky
    Voice: Matthew Sweet
    Directed by Gergely Wootsch -- gergely-wootsch.com
    Animation by
    Joe Sparkes -- joesparkes.co.uk
    Luiz Stockler -- luizstockler.com
    Sound by: Marian Mentrup -- marianmentrup.com
    Production manager: Laura Thomas

    Produced by BEAKUS

    gergely-wootsch.com
    twitter.com/wgergely
    beakus.com
    penny-dreadful.com

    # vimeo.com/97128538 Uploaded 1,842 Plays / / 5 Comments Watch in Couch Mode

  3. A semi-abstract, kinda feminist, animated Western.
    About fate, death, buffalos, and a magic 8-ball which tells no lies. As luck would have it.

    Official music video for Tom Rosenthal's "As Luck Would Have It", out of his most recent album,"Who's That In The Fog?" (2013)
    tomrosenthal.co.uk/

    'As Luck Would Have It'' is available on iTunes - goo.gl/j2cpJs
    Bandcamp - goo.gl/0rAkx3

    Listen to the latest album feat. 'As Luck Would Have It' here - soundcloud.com/tomrosenthal1/...

    # vimeo.com/97044963 Uploaded 116K Plays / / 68 Comments Watch in Couch Mode

  4. Director:
    Robert Wallace | parallelteeth.com

    Producer:
    Evie Mackay | eviemackay.com

    Animators:
    Robert Wallace | parallelteeth.com
    Luke Toth | luketoth.com

    Music:
    Ladi6 | ladi6.com

    Created with funding from NZ On Air Music.

    # vimeo.com/96472110 Uploaded 149K Plays / / 35 Comments Watch in Couch Mode

Follow

Animated Review

Animated Review

Contemporary Animation
& Cartoon Culture

SHOP:
animatedreview.bigcartel.com

BLOG:
animatedreview.com

TWITTER:
twitter.com/AnimatedReview

Browse This Channel

Shout Box

Channels are a simple, beautiful way to showcase and watch videos. Browse more Channels. Channels