Benjamin Oppermann

Benjamin Oppermann

Hello,
i'm very new to recording videos, and (don't make fun of me, please) I do it with my phone camera, basically because it's always handy, so when I see something interesting I'd like to record, I never have to worry about having my camera with me! It's a Nokia N900, it records video in .mp4, 848x480 pixels, aac audio, so the output seems to be meeting Vimeo recommendations for uploaded material.
I don't really have any artistic demands about my recordings, I'd just love to share them with some friends and family without requiring them to download huge files or register to a service.
However, my videos look rather bad on Vimeo: there's a lot of ugly pixels (not present in the original files) when panning the camera or when something moves, as you can see here: vimeo.com/10704566
The password for this one is "bennsn"
Any suggestions how I can get decent results for my online videos? All helpful comments are much appreciated!
Thanks again, Ben

Link: vimeo.com/10704566

Waqas Nasir

Waqas Nasir

I am not any company's employee , nor doing any marketing but my brother gifted me a HD camera with the name of "FLIP MINO HD", its so small , like a mobile phone, captures HD video by just a button . So simple interface, direct video uploading options and immediate playback.
I am not sure of the price but it was very cheap .. around 200 dollars approx.
You can buy it, You will get marvelous video results .
Trust me, I am personally using it and i love its simplicity , cheap price and extra ordinary results with just a click of button.

Benjamin Oppermann

Benjamin Oppermann

thanks for the hint, but i'm actually quite happy with the results i get from my phone camera, i'm just disappointed about how they look after uploading them to Vimeo (and other video services as well - the only good-looking results were on Youtube, which doesn't allow sharing private videos with people who don't have an account).