Matt Schwarz

Matt Schwarz Staff

There are no immediate plans to offer layout changes for Albums. PRO members should use Portfolio's if they are looking to customize the page style and layout.

Cole Deines

Cole Deines Plus

Hi,

I've made an album on Vimeo with the intention of using it to share my professional reel. As such, I plan on sending the link to potential employers. It would be nice if I could make a custom URL for the album, just like I can for an individual video. It would also be nice if, as a paying Vimeo Plus customer, I could create such an album free of ads. I think that would make the page look more professional and much less distracting when someone who could potentially hire me is checking out my work.

P.S. I realize that a reel is often times a single video which one could easily create a custom url for in Vimeo. However, I am primarily a video editor that's done mostly documentary and news work, which I find very hard to cut together into a single, short promo reel. I created the album so that I could let a potential employer choose from several different works and watch one or two of them in their entirety.

Soxiam

Soxiam Staff

Custom URL for the album is being considered. It sounds to me like you might want to try creating a channel to see if it suits your needs better than albums.

Fiona Fuchs

Fiona Fuchs PRO

Me too - I agree - And I want to customize the look of the pages...

Cole Deines

Cole Deines Plus