Stuck On On

Stuck On On Plus

Any news updates for a HTML5 version of Hubnut? iOS has become the "Internet Explorer" of yester-year for developers... "if it doesn't work in iOS, it can't be used at all!" I'm guessing there are many of us that are eagerly waiting for a non-flash Hubnut. --Thanks--

Sm4rt1

Sm4rt1

Could really do with this asap ... any update

If not ... anyone else have any idea of an alternative?

Bighead Scientists

Bighead Scientists

I second this. I bought Vimeo Plus with the idea that I would be able to showcase my project using it on iOS devices.

NHSeacoast.tv

NHSeacoast.tv PRO

I agree....I'm totally stuck trying to create categorized playlists for my channels!

Salvo Inzerilli

Salvo Inzerilli

I also need the html5 update for Hubnut ..... any news ? Please ....

hyphen

hyphen

VIMEO STAFF - I think you owe it to us to let us know what's going on with the HTML5 hubnut. I've been paying a subscription for a couple of months now, after being told that this would arrive 'very soon' and still nothing.

Soxiam

Soxiam Staff

We've finally had a chance to start working on it recently. We couldn't move on it as quickly as we'd like due to the new version of Vimeo which most of our developers are concentrating on at this time. A new improved version of hubnut is still on our to do list but it will take some time. We apologize for the delay and ask for your patience.

hyphen

hyphen

Thanks for your response, Soxiam, but it would be nice to know what "it will take some time" means. It's pretty vague. That could be a few hours, to a few decades.

Roberto Del Bianco

Roberto Del Bianco Plus

Ehm... I'm awaiting too for an iOS working version. It works fine on Android, fine on iMac, I'd like being the same on iOS too...

Central Michigan YFC

Central Michigan YFC Plus

Would an HTML5 version support a transparent background? I'd like it to look as if the hubnut is part of the page rather than boxed in.

:)

John Parker

John Parker Plus