Eddie Lobanovskiy

Eddie Lobanovskiy

Hi guys,

Probably something stupid simple here, that I've been killing hours and hours on. I am an app designer and trying to export a simple iphone screen animation out of AfterEffects which I've successfully done before following of course Vimeo's guidelines.

Before video always looked crispy as it would on any iPhone with 960x640 resolution, and now it just looked like blown up thumbnail. Here's my previous results and what's happening now d.pr/i/vVbk also check attached links password is: close

I've tried exporting and reexporting every way possible Quicktime h264, mp4, all sorts of compressions and it always comes out to be looking like blown up low resolution video

Links: vimeo.com/51584485 , vimeo.com/46505118

Ian Durkin

Ian Durkin Staff

Hi Eddie, sorry about that. There was a change on our side that mistakenly had a negative effect on how we encode vertical videos. We are working on fixing this now. Thanks for your patience!

Eddie Lobanovskiy

Eddie Lobanovskiy

Thank you so much for getting back Ian, how long do you think it will approximately take hours/days/weeks I have to submit some previews to a client and not sure if I should try another service or solution.
Also can you please notify me when it is fixed. Thank you.

Ian Durkin

Ian Durkin Staff

Hi Eddie, we should have this fixed tomorrow. Can you remind me in the morning and I'll work on your video?

Eddie Lobanovskiy

Eddie Lobanovskiy

Thanks so much Ian for all your help. I've reuploaded the file that I need asap. I've attached link to Vimeo video and uploaded original file to droplr (not sure if you need it).

Thanks so much!

Links: vimeo.com/51661090 , d.pr/v/V8bV

Ian Durkin

Ian Durkin Staff

Unfortunately the fix didn't work. We're going to keep working on this. Feel free to check back in!

Eddie Lobanovskiy

Eddie Lobanovskiy

Just wanted to check on how the fix is coming along, also what is an ETA on it?

Thank you Ian.

Ian Durkin