New Jersey

In this video press release, Assembly Speaker Sheila Y. Oliver (D-Essex) and Senate President Stephen M. Sweeney (D-Gloucester) host a joint news to announce the Assembly and Senate Leadership teams for the upcoming 215th Legislative Session.

Senate leadership shall comprise Sweeney, Loretta Weinberg (D-Bergen) as Senate Majority Leader; Nia H. Gill (D-Essex) as Senate President Pro Tempore; and Paul D. Sarlo as Senate Budget and Appropriations Committee Chairman.

Assembly Leadership shall comprise Oliver, Louis D. Greenwald (D-Camden) as Assembly Majority Leader; Jerry Green (D-Union) as Assembly Speaker Pro Tempore; Gordon M. Johnson (D-Bergen) as Assembly Majority Conference Chair; John S. Wisniewski (D-Middlesex) as an Assembly Deputy Speaker with expanded responsibilities; and Vincent Prieto (D-Hudson) as Assembly Budget Committee Chairman.


Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…