1. Escape Echoes — Plink Flojd: Video by Brenna Murphy, Remix by e*rock


    from ROJO / Added

    Video by Brenna Murphy, Remix by e*rock Brenna uses personal recording devices and computer graphics programs to generate warped media that she arranges into cyber labyrinths. Her work explores the psychedelic composition of perceptual experience in physical and virtual realms. She also collaboratively creates sculptural analog synthesizers, interactive sound installations and ritualistic performances with her art collectives MSHR and Oregon Painting Society. www.bmruernpnhay.com Remix by E*Rock E*Rock is a multi-disciplinary artist and electronic musician based in Portland, Oregon who runs the record Audio Dregs label. www.e--rock.com This video is just one in a series of Plink Flojd collaborations with artists from all over the World that will be premiered in its entirety in an audio-visual installation at NOVA®, in São Paulo, Brazil, in the spring of 2012. Plink Flojd is a super audio/visual collective started by David Quiles Guillo with co-founders Yoshi Sodeoka and Eric Mast AKA E*Rock.

    + More details
    • Los Angeles Zine Fest


      from Nature Show / Added

      8,288 Plays / / 3 Comments

      Los Angeles Zine Fest Sunday February 19, 2012 LAzineFest.com A Nature Show Production Written and Directed by Jane Pickett Produced and Edited by Andrew Lush Cinematography by Jonas Sacks Production Design by Abra Brayman Costume Design by Kate Mallor Music "Black Iron Prison" by E*Rock Cast in Order of Appearance: Champoy Abra Brayman Sam Littlefield Emily Mendelsohn Emily Nelson Rhea Tepplim Simon Sotelo Justin Streichman Shaggy RJ Guerra Eban Goff Julia Orozco

      + More details
      • Regular Music "The View From Atlantis (Ss02_T02)"


        from Audio Dregs Recordings / Added

        247 Plays / / 0 Comments

        Audio by Regular Music.

        + More details
        • DMTV2 trailer


          from Floating World Comics / Added

          1,532 Plays / / 2 Comments

          DMTV2 is a collection of experimental and psychedelic animation from around the world. The emphasis is on non-commercial work. We seek pure vision. Some of the films push visual noise and glitch to the limit while others reach a peak of ambient degaussed bliss. Highlights include David O’Reilly’s latest award winning film, The External World, and new films from James Mercer, Mirai Mizue, and Yoshi Sodeoka. We are also pleased to collaborate with artists like Jesse McManus, Michael Deforge, Alexandra Gorczynski, Duncan Malashock and local artist Brenna Murphy for the first time. Floating World Animation Fest presents: DMTV2 Friday, 2/15 Synchronicity Space 713 North Heliotrope Drive, Los Angeles, CA Music: 'The Palace of Light' by E*Rock

          + More details
          • E*Rock "Rave Geiger/Giraffe (excerpt)"


            from Audio Dregs Recordings / Added

            429 Plays / / 1 Comment

            + More details
            • E*Rock "Higher Hats"


              from Audio Dregs Recordings / Added

              952 Plays / / 0 Comments

              Official music video for "Higher Hats" by E*Rock from The Clock & The Mountain (Audio Dregs 2010). Directed by Elizabeth Jeager. www.audiodregs.com www.elizabethjaeger.com www.e--rock.com

              + More details
              • The Palace Of Light (Revisited) — E*Rock (2011)


                from Yoshihide Sodeoka / Added

                Official video for E*Rock, Audio Dregs, 2011. From the album "The Clock & The Mountain" http://www.audiodregs.com/?wpsc-product=erock-the-clock-the-mountain NOTE: Download for high quality version.

                + More details
                • E*Rock "A Long Narrow Corridor"


                  from Audio Dregs Recordings / Added

                  916 Plays / / 1 Comment

                  The official video for E*Rock "A Long Narrow Corridor" from The Clock & The Mountain (Audio Dregs 2011). Directed by Megazord and E*Rock. It is recommended to watch full screen. www.e--rock.com www.christianoldham.com www.audiodregs.com

                  + More details
                  • Moon Duo "Fallout"


                    from Audio Dregs Recordings / Added

                    1,049 Plays / / 0 Comments

                    "Fallout" by Moon Duo from the Mazes LP (Sacred Bones/Souterrain Transmissions 2011). Directed by E*Rock.

                    + More details
                    • Research - Blood of the Young Zine


                      from TRH / Added

                      384 Plays / / 0 Comments

                      32 pages, B&W, 7.5” x 9”, plus stickers/extras. Featuring photographs and drawings by 15 artists: E * Rock, Hans Nostdahl, Laura-Lynn Petrick, Will Schaff, Yannick Val Gesto, Denelle Kennedy, Shalo P, Jonathan Robert Leblanc, Erika Braukis, Nathanael Turner, Joseph Skilton, Suzie Zak, T. Reilly Hodgson, Dimitri Karakostas, and $30 000. Available at: http://bloodoftheyoung.bigcartel.com

                      + More details

                      What are Tags?


                      Tags are keywords that describe videos. For example, a video of your Hawaiian vacation might be tagged with "Hawaii," "beach," "surfing," and "sunburn."