Second shakedown of the 2014 season since Irene was put back together. Car is completely unchanged from Buttonwillow the week before (July 26-27). 100F degrees ambient. Hankook Ventus Z214 C51 (medium) tires. Driver Tom Tang managed to clock a 1:55.551. (DESCRIPTION ON THE VIDEO is incorrect!)

We were anxious to see if there would be any clearance issues under load at speed over the bypass. Fortunately, everything worked great!

Thank you to all of the partners & sponsors who help make Irene possible:

Blacktrax Performance - blacktrax.net
CT Engineering - ct-engineering.com
Supertech - supertechperformance.com
Hankook Tire - hankooktireusa.com ;
5Fifteen Auto Body - 5fifteenautobody.com
Detail Addict - detailaddict.com ;
Cahill Films - cahillfilms.com
Challenge USA - challenge-usa.com
QStarz - racing.qstarz.com
Static Nine Garage - staticninegarage.com
Wasp Composites - facebook.com/waspcomposites
J's Racing Japan - jsracing.co.jp
Brian Crower - briancrower.com
Volk Racing - rays-msc.com
TunerPlayground - tunerplayground.com
Mishimoto - mishimoto.com
Deatschwerks - deatschwerks.com
Alpinestars - alpinestars.com
APR Performance - aprperformance.com
Auto Innovations - autoinnovations.com ;
GoPro - gopro.com ;
Toda Racing - todaracingusa.com
Racetech - racetech-usa.com
Berk Technology - berktechnology.com ;
Speed Freaks - speed-freaks.net
K&N Engineering - knfilters.com
JRZ Suspension - jrzsuspension.com
SafeCraft Fire - safecraft.com
SafeCraft Restraint Systems - safecraftracing.com
Stitch Tech Designs - stitchtechdesigns.com
Radium Engineering - radiumauto.com

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…