1.1 Opening Plenary
Chairs: Ned Pankhurst, Griffith University

* Welcome to Country, Mr Graham Dillon, Kombumerri elder
* Welcome by conference convenors Jean Palutikof, NCCARF and Andrew Ash, CSIRO
* Welcome: Hon. Penny Wong, Minister for Climate Change, Energy Efficiency and Water
* Professor Joseph Alcamo, Chief Scientist, UNEP
* Dr R.K. Pachauri, Chair, IPCC and Dr Jean-Pascal van Ypersele, Vice Chair, IPCC: Climate Change, Adaptation, and IPCC
* Professor Martin Parry, Imperial College, UK, The challenge for adaptation: the legacy from Copenhagen
* Johanna Mustelin and Laura Canevari Youth perspectives on climate change adaptation

2010 International Climate Change Adaptation Conference

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…