Narrated by Morgan Freeman, this vignette from the Smithsonian Channel's "Sound Revolution" is about 14 minutes into the program.

Ike Turner- Keys, Guitar, Vocals
Kevin Cooper- Bass, Vocals
Seth Blumberg- Guitar, Vocals
"Reverend" Paul Smith- Keys, clavinet
Ernest Lane- Piano, vocals
Jeorge Taylor- Bari Sax
MacKinley "Mack" Johnson- Trumpet
Mikiel Ruben- Sax
Bill Ray- Drums

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…