Watch the whole film for free at

Opening segment from the music documentary "Firewall of Sound," featuring Perry Wright (The Mountain Goats), Josh Modell (The A.V. Club), Josh Madell (Other Music), Bertis Downs (manager, R.E.M.), Mac McCaughan (Superchunk), Ken Shipley (Numero), and Ned Norland (No Love for Ned).

For more info, visit
or follow us on Twitter @firewallofsound

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…