Unplugged, raw video of the first annual Augmented Reality Event (2-3 June, 2010 in Santa Clara, California) - were 12 teams competed for the coolest Augmented Reality demo. Legendary judging panel with Bruce Sterling, Jesse Schell, and Mark Billinghurst commented on the demos American Idol-style. The event was hosted by Brad Foxhoven. The winner was determined by the audience and received the prestigious “Auggie Award.”

Competing organizations: e23 Games, Metaio, The Astonishing Tribe (TAT), Georgia Tech, Mobilizy, Layar, Tonchidot, YouReality, YDreams, Whistlebox, Occipital, Tagwhat

First ever Auggies award was presented by Ori Inbar (event co-chair) to the winner - YDreams from Portugal.
The winner was also awarded an Android phone by Jay Wright the ARE presenting sponsor from Qualcomm.

Auggies award designed by Sigal Arad Inbar

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…