The Australian’s won the World Teams Challenge at El Gringo today as the Arica Chilean Challenge went on hold for another day.

Ryan Hardy, Dave Winchester, Mitch Rawlins and Sam Bennett dominated the line up and took honours ahead of South Africa, France & Hawaii.

This dip in swell is considered the calm before the storm, as forecasts are predicting a flurry of long range swells sending 10 foot plus surf from a South Westerly direction. Event Organisers are expecting an explosive finish to the event as the world’s best battle it out at maxing El Gringo, one of the most notoriously heavy and dangerous waves.

The daily call will be made at 7:30am local time, (1:30am Hawaii, 1:30pm Cape Town, 7:30pm Perth, 9:30pm Sydney). and all indications point towards a start for tomorrow.

Don’t miss a beat, use the IBA World Clock to find out what time it is in your zone and log onto IBA website for all the updates.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…