"Walking Through Mist" (II) / La Lechuza
Directed by Kurtis Hough


The second of two black and white videos for "Walking Through Mist" conceived and filmed by Kurtis Hough.

Esmerine is the group co-founded by Rebecca Foon (Thee Silver Mt. Zion) and Bruce Cawdron (Godspeed You! Black Emperor).

La Lechuza is the group's third album, and features an expanded line-up that includes Sarah Pagé (harp) and Andrew Barr (percussion), both of whom play in The Barr Brothers and previously played in Lhasa de Sela's band.

La Lechuza includes guest appearances by Patrick Watson (piano, vocals), Colin Stetson (horns), Sarah Neufeld (violin) and more. Also includes the closing track "Fish On Land", written and sung by Lhasa de Sela with accompaniment by Bruce and Rebecca, which they recorded together before Lhasa passed away.

Le Lechuza is dedicated in loving memory to Lhasa de Sela (1972-2010).

La Lechuza

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…