quazimotion.com

Choreography by: Kolanie Marks (kolanie_marks@yahoo.com)
Contact: @RNGdancers1 | rng.pgfam@yahoo.com

Dancers:
Neeks Acode
Bailey Anderson
Erin Anderson
Nikki Derousseau
Paiton Hamilton
Marina Morga
Alex Porter

Concept/Set Design/Casting/Film by the amazing Archetype Society:

Jane Marlinga (@janemarlinga) janemarlinga@hotmail.com
Ross Wirtanen (@rosswirtanen) rwirtanen@hotmail.com

Logo animation (arc) - Jon Bongato : (@jonbongato) jon@bongato.com

Lighting:
Cody Campbell (@codycampbell)
Justin Payson
Ross Wirtanen

Director/Videographer:
Justin Payson (@justinpayson)

Check out their work: youtube.com/ArchetypeSociety

Editing/VFX/Color Correction/Masking/Shape animations by Feroz Quazi

Feroz Quazi (twitter.com/ferozquazi)
Email: quaziferoz@gmail.com

Check out their work here: youtube.com/quazimotionofficial

(This entire project was a labour of love. Thank you Michael for being in our lives. We all wanted to show our appreciation to you and we worked hard to do justice to your craft. Your music and art will forever live in our lives. The interview of Michael at Age 10 is rare footage found by Director Spike Lee and the kinetic typography piece pays homage to an underground art inspired by the best title designers in hollywood and those in the music industry today. 483 Layers of colours, lights, tints and 1000s of key-frames have gone into this project. All 4656 frames were gone over with love. Some plugins used were of course Trapcode Particular 2.0, Form 2.0, Optical flares, twitch, Riot gear and much thanks to Red Giant (Magic bullet looks), Video copilot (Andrew Kramer) and Peder Norrby from Sweden for helping us with the plugins. Also, big thanks to Nick Campbell from Chicago for proving me with the city kit and integrating Cinema 4d with AFX to create the illusion of new york city with lights.)

Special Thanks:

Genesis Integration Inc.
Jerome Esplana (youtube.com/Jeromeesplana) (twitter.com/jeromeesplana)
Kalee Greaves-Hasselbach
Kelly Matovich
Phyzikal Graffi-T Family
RNG Parents
The Connection Performing Arts Centre
Vancouver Film School

And all of our supporters. Thank you : )

RIP Michael Jackson (August 29, 1958 - June 25, 2009)

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…