Niagara Foundation annually awards individuals and organizations who have contributed their time, energy, leadership, and dedication to the cause of dialog, peace, understanding, and community service on a special program called “Niagara Peace & Dialogue Awards”.

Date :

Thursday, September 22nd, 2011

Niagara Community Service Award:
Lisa Madigan
Attorney General, State of Illinois

Niagara Global Vision Award:
The Art Institute of Chicago
Received by Daniel Walker,
Pritzker Chair of Asian Art and Curatorof Islamic Art and Chair and Christa C. Mayer Thurman Curator of Textiles

Niagara Fethullah Gulen Award:
Dirk Ficca
Executive Director,
The Council for a Parliament of the World’s Religions

Niagara Commitment Award:
Anne Eleanor Roosevelt
Vice President,
Global Corporate Citizenship, The Boeing Company

Event Emcee:
Rob Stafford
Anchor/Reporter, NBC5

Honorary Chair:
M. Fethullah Gulen
Honorary President
Niagara Foundation

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…