Ancient Greeks believed that five rivers flowed through the Underworld.
Cocytus: river of lamentation, sometimes referred to as a frozen lake.
Acheron: river of sorrow across which Souls are ferried to the Underworld.
Lethe: river of forgetfulness, often referred to as a pool.
Phlegethon: river of fire.
Styx: river of hate that separates the upper and lower worlds.

Visual: Super 8 by Jeff Bay Smith, shot in Austria.
Aural: field recordings from Peru, Spain, San Francisco & original music by A. BONNEL.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…