Retired U.S. Supreme Court Justice John Paul Stevens, the Honorable Judge Diane Wood of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit, and the Honorable Judge Brett Kavanaugh ’90 of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit heard the case, Fisher v. University of Texas at Austin as four Yale Law School students competed in the Thurman Arnold Prize Finals of the Morris Tyler Moot Court of Appeals.
Pete Huffman ’12 and Kasdin E. Miller ’12 argued for the petitioner. Allyson Bennett ’13 and Connor S. Sullivan ’13 represented the respondent.
The Potter Stewart Prize for best overall written and oral advocacy went to the respondents, Allyson Bennett and Connor Sullivan, and the Thurman Arnold Prize for best oralist was awarded to Allyson Bennett.
Read more at:

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…