Making his first appearance in the championship Husqvarna's factory team rider Matti Seistola wasted little time in adapting to the sprint enduro racing format. Although slowed by numerous mistakes during the opening two laps at round nine, Seistola soon found his pace and topped the final four special tests to claim a comfortable win. At round ten, the Husqvarna rider completed a mistake free day to secure victory at the final round of the season.

For the newly crowned Elite class champion Jordan Rose, Saturday’s round nine got off to a disastrous start when a stone jammed in his chain during the opening lap. Losing over 35 seconds as he was forced to stop and remove the offending stone, Rose spent the remainder of his day battling hard to recover lost time. Setting a fast pace during the final stages of the day, Rose finished as runner-up to Seistola, clinching the Elite championship in the process.

Finding the exciting mix of woodland, motocross track, and flowing grass tracks to his liking, Gas Gas' Danny McCanney was in a confident mood at round nine. Trailing initial pace setter Husaberg's Alex Rockwell by seven seconds at the end of lap one, McCanney quickly overhauled Rocky to end the day almost 37 seconds in front. Leading the way from the beginning of round ten, Danny delivered another unbeatable ride to claim the final victory of the season and with it secured the Under 23 championship.

Although hoping to use his motocross experience to his advantage around the Canada Heights circuit, Rockwell was unable to consistently match the pace of his fellow Manxman and had to be content with placing second at both rounds nine and ten.

Finishing third at round nine, Husqvarna's Jack Rowland improved his pace at round ten by switching to a larger capacity machine. Although ending his day over one-minute adrift of the leading duo, Rowland produced one of his best results to date. Lewis Belfield (KTM) and Scotland's Frazer Norrie (KTM) enjoyed a weekend long battle for fourth and fifth. At round nine, Belfield got the better of Norrie to finish fourth, while Norrie pipped Belfield by six tenths of a second at round ten to steal fourth.

n the Under 19 class KTM's Steve Holcombe wrapped up his BSEC season with a perfect scorecard by claiming wins at round nine and ten. After a difficult start to round nine, Holcombe capitalised on a crash by early race leader Joe Wootton (Kawasaki) to grab his ninth victory of the year. Putting in a mistake free ride at round ten, the KTM rider topped the standings for the final time this year.

Husqvarna's Robert Johnson delivered his best ride of the season to place a solid second at round nine. With James Dent (KTM) finishing closely behind in third, Stuart Owen (Yamaha) narrowly beat Wootton to finish fourth.
At round ten, Wootton avoided making any mistakes to place as runner up to Holcombe. Johnson eventually held off a late charge by Dent to finish third while Owens completed the top five.

Asa - Leave The Light On (Stumbleine Remix)

The Pixies - Where Is My Mind (Refracture remix)

Parov Stelar - Ragtime Cat (feat. Lilja Bloom)

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…