The phenomenon that PSY's Gangnam Style has created in a mere 3 months with over 438,550,238 views on YouTube inspired stylist and personal shopper Marzifat to spoof the video. Sharing her idea with 002houston magazine's Carla and Alejandro Martinez. The duo came up with their own version of the video Houston Style. Juan Carlos Herrera and Reza Kashani filmed and edited the video in 4 days, Marzi + Carla created the spoof on a Sunday afternoon and the amazing support of all the local Houston businesses and people in the video encouraged us the whole way through.

Credits: Directing, editing + production -- Hanglight productions rezak@gmail.com

Created by:
002houston magazine 002mag .com; @002houston/@valencarla (twitter/instagram)
Marzi Fatemizadeh marzifat.com; @marzifat (twitter/instagram)

Special thanks to the following people for taking part in this video:
Mills-McCoin FPTVnews.com
Tim Moloney collossuscomm.com
Carolyn Farb carolynfarb.com
Jonathan Blake jonathanblake.net
Vico Puentes vicopuentes.com
Page Parkes Corporation pageparkes.com
Washington Avenue Pilates wapilates.com
De Petra Jewelry depetra.com
Rawfully Organic Co Op rawfullyorganic.com
Cody Bess codybess.com
Illustration by Alex Rosa

Like 002houston on Facebook: facebook.com/002houston

This is a parody music video. We do not own nor claim the rights to the music, products, clothing, services, etc. in this video.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…