The Lost Tapes now Available On Deluxe 180 gm Vinyl.

Pre-Order Now: Mute CAN Store -
Amazon UK -

"The Lost Tapes is a revelation..." -- MOJO ****
"A startling discovery" -- Q ****

The Lost Tapes is a deluxe 5 LP set of unreleased tracks available on vinyl for the very first time.

The tracks cover the period from 1968 through to 1977 and were compiled by Irmin Schmidt and Daniel Miller.

The album features studio material recorded at Schloss Nörvenich and Can Studio, Weilerswist with the Can line up of Holger Czukay on bass, Michael Karoli on guitars, Jaki Liebezeit on drums and Irmin Schmidt on keyboards, and on most tracks, vocals from Malcolm Mooney or Damo Suzuki.

Irmin Schmidt explains "Obviously the tapes weren't really lost, but were left in the cupboards of the studio archives for so long everybody just forgot about them. Everybody except Hildegard, who watches over Can and its work like the dragon over the gold of the Nibelungen and doesn't allow forgetting.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…