The winners of the 2013 David Manley Emerging Entrepreneur Awards are to be announced at a special presentation ceremony on Thursday 17th January 2013.

Vying for the Awards are 9 finalists, each representing the most exciting emerging entrepreneurs from the Arts, Business and Social spheres. The finalists are:


Agata Stoinska - Blow Photography Magazine
J.P. Swaine & Dave Keegan - First Fortnight
Laura G Dovn & Ben Readman - BLOCK T


Antonio Ruzzelli, Seamus Porter, Anthony Schoofs and Alex Sintoni - Wattics
Dr. Ann Shortt and Paul McCarthy - Full Health
Ronan Clarke - Smart Wall Paint


John Egan - Archipelago
Lucy Masterson - Hireland
James Corbett and Margaret Keane - MissionV

The overall winner will receive a total prize worth over €100,000, comprised primarily of mentoring support combined with a cash prize. Each of the 2 runners up receive €1,000 in cash, and mentoring support and access to financial and administrative software will also be provided to 9 shortlisted entrants (3 from each category).

For more information, visit:

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…