A New Moon in Aquarius takes place on February 9th 2013 at 11:21 pm PST, 2:21 am EST and 7:21 am GMT.

Time for our final goodbye to the soul train known as the water dragon. This new moon coincides with the official "hello" to the year of the Black Water Snake in Eastern Astrology.

Since the new moon is typically a time that we reset ourselves emotionally, it is always the most ideal time to write down our desires and intentions along with the activities necessary to manifest them into the material world. Since the year of the snake is about making decisions deliberately, cautiously and patiently, many will benefit from the year of the Snake's demand to move at a slower pace in order to apply more precision and diligence when tending to all of the details that matter.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…