Lynn Orman Music Group presented a Tribute to Miles Davis, the Electric Years, with the Frank Russell band, on April 27, 2013 at the Mayne Stage in Chicago.
This is "Code MD2", Frank Russell's take on a song originally performed by Miles, and written by Robert Irving.
The Frank Russell band was Frank Russell on electric bass, Corey Wilkes trumpet, Greg Spero keyboards, Marco Villarreal guitar, Tim McNamara on flute and saxophones, Charles Heath drums, and Dede Sampaio percussion. Also featured that evening but not in this number was vocalist Dee Alexander.
Videotaped on 3 Panasonic GH2s unhacked and a Canon 60D.

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…