The Kentucky Kernel, the independent student newspaper at the University of Kentucky, held its 10th Picture Kentucky workshop on October 2013 in Hyden, Ky.


Picture Kentucky 2013

Workshop Director David Stephenson

Workshop Founders David LaBelle & Chris Poore

Producer Derek Poore

Photography Zach Brake
Jonathan Palmer
Keith Smiley
Derek Poore

Sound Jonathan Palmer
Zach Brake

Picture Editing Keith Smiley

Workshop Coaches Lisa Marie Miller
Greg A. Cooper
Matt Detrich
David LaBelle
Erin LaBelle

Team LaBelle Rachel Aretakis
Ellie Hasken
Michael Reaves
Rachel Walker

Team Cooper Morgan Eads
Leah Klafczynski
Erin McLaughlin
Judah Taylor

Team Miller Jacob Byk
Rachael Le Goubin
Melanie Nesteruk
Emily Wuetcher

Team Detrich Coty Giannelli
Adam Pennavaria
Tessa Lighty
Jenna Watson

Workshop Staff Keith Smiley
Jonathan Palmer
Zach Brake
Derek Poore
Tucker LaBelle
Henry LaBelle
Tory Stephenson
Kevin Martin
Danielle Palmer

Workshop Co-Sponsor Canon USA

Workshop Host Frontier Nursing University

Special Thanks Michael Claussen
Kelli Adanick
The City of Hyden
Leslie County
Mary Mannix
Indianapolis Star
Kent State University
Brooks Institute
Columbus Dispatch
Missouri School of Journalism

Picture Kentucky is a production of the Kentucky Kernel, the independent student newspaper of the University of Kentucky

Loading more stuff…

Hmm…it looks like things are taking a while to load. Try again?

Loading videos…